Insight

10 Reasons Why I Need your Prayer

I have never written personal post here. This is one. I believe strongly in prayer, and I know that God answers prayers. I am always excited by how Apostle Paul, in his letters, would ask people to pray for him.

Below are some of the reasons I need your Prayers:

  1. I’m weak. I am changing environments and getting older, but temptations never go away. The enemy always lurks, and I’m not nearly as strong as I think I am.
  2. I want to fulfill my calling. God has clearly called me to preach His Word. I want to fulfill it. I want to preach the Word and do it well and faithfully.
  3. I am always struggling with maintaining sexual purity. In a society where pre-marital sex is esteemed and glorified, it’s a real struggle to be different. I want to maintain chastity and remain sexually pure. Please pray for me!
  4. I fear taking risks. As I grow up, it is becoming harder and harder for me to take risks. I want to involve God even in tinniest move am making in my life.
  5. I want to maintain Godly relationship in dating. I do not want to mess in my dating or even in courtship. I have seen others do, I don’t want to add up the statistics. I need your prayers on this.
  6. I have a tendency to operate in my own power. I live this tendency even while I speak against it. I lose this battle far too often. I want forever to operate and surrender in God.
  7. I’m impatient. In most cases, I want things done and tasks accomplished first. I am ever in hurry, even with God, forgetting He works according to His timetable not mine.
  8. I am struggling with remaining faithful with money. A great struggle here, I don’t want to love money more than God. Judas loved money, am sure you know what he did. Pray for me please.
  9. I sometimes think myself highly than I ought to. I am really struggling with this. I want to always remember that others are better than me. I don’t want to think myself highly, but always as a forgiven sinner.
  10. I want to finish well. I trust the Lord has many more years of ministry for me. At the same time, I know that finishing well begins with today. So, I need your prayers.

Would you pray for me today? Invite others to read this post so they might join you? Maybe you need to be vulnerable with others today, too, and invite them to intercede for you. If so, send your friends and church a similar list. Use the comments section below to tell me how I might pray for you.

 

Kenneth Irungu
iServe Africa Apprentice
Serving God at DOVE Christian Fellowship, Nairobi.

 

10 thoughts on “10 Reasons Why I Need your Prayer

  1. Pingback: 10 Stirring Quotes on Prayer | Gospel Insights

  2. shalom brother , your words have touched my heart . you have made me realised somthing in my walk.infact am strugling with sexual immorality , it have come to apoint of concluding salvation is for chosen few ‘ because however much i try to avoid it i found myself going back there.pray for me too i desire to walk in holy life

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi dear, in my christian walk, I have fallen to sexual sin before. I remember feeling dirty, empty and unworthy of God’s love and mercy. I especially struggled with guilt!
      One thing that shocked me was the peace of God that flooded my mind through out this period. I felt ministered to through songs and the word of God, (Especially Rom 8) and came to realize that God was not looking at my sin – he was looking at an errant yet remorseful child.
      Then it dawned on me that I was being tormented by the evil one! I boldly stood on God’s word in Rom 8:1 and rebuked the accuser. Now I enjoy the love, peace and mercy of God. and I have been restored to purity, again.
      You too can enjoy the peace and total restoration of the Lord, if you – Repent and stand against the accuser by proclaiming God’s unfailing love, and forgiveness found in His Word, and trusting Him to help you turn away from this sin.
      I give this as a true testimony.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

